## New York State Federation of Lake Associations, Inc.

Meeting of the Board of Directors May 2, 2022 Videoconference meeting via Zoom



Rebecca Schneider Mark Teece Robert Thill Laurel Wolfe

Janet Andersen, Secretary Matthew Albright Ina Cholst <u>Absent</u> Jim Cunningham <u>Also in Attendance</u> Nancy Mueller

Tarki Heath, President

Bill Harman, Vice Pres.

Walter Dutcher, Treasurer

Present

John Jablonski Dean Long Theresa Mayhew Eric Randall John Murad

**Owen Zaengle** 

**Donald Cook** 

Jan Douglass

Kristen Wilde

1. Call to Order. President Tarki Heath called the meeting to order at 2:01 pm. She welcomed the new and returning board members and thanked them for their willingness to serve. NYSFOLA Board members renewing 3-year terms:

Matthew Albright - SUNY Oneonta Biological Field Station Kristin Rhone Wilde – Lake George Association Laurel Wolfe – Sleepy Hollow Lake – Association of Property Owners New NYSFOLA Board nominees: Eric Randall – Conesus Lake – 1<sup>st</sup> Vice President

Mark Teece – Jamesville Reservoir Preservation Association, President

- 2. Conference update: Tarki Health thanked all the people who had worked on the conference, especially those who made the conference possible by sitting on the check in desk. She also thanked those who worked on the silent auction and on setting up the audio-visual. The issues with the virtual meeting were recognized, and Dean & Tarki will provide feedback to the vendor. The intent is to put copies of the presentations on the website. Videos may be more difficult but it is possible that they will be posted to YouTube in the future. Nancy Mueller reported that preliminary feedback was good, and that people enjoyed meeting in person. An email link to feedback will be sent out to registrants. We agreed to authorize Nancy Mueller to negotiate a contract with Fort William Henry for the 2023 conference.
- **3. CSLAP contract.** Tarki Heath asked for approval to move forward with the CSLAP contract with DEC as documented in the most recent version of the workplan. She felt that this was as good as we can get at the time and wanted to go forward. Jan Andersen moved and Terri Mayhew seconded to authorize Tarki to move forward with the contract in accord with the current workplan, and the motion carried.

4. Officer waiver and election. Jan Andersen reviewed the Bylaws section which requires the board to waive the limit on consecutive terms to reelect the proposed slate of officers. Robert Thill moved, and John Jablonski seconded, that the board waive the limit on consecutive terms for the proposed slate, and appoint the slate of officers, and the motion carried. The slate of officers is: NYSFOLA Board officers renewing 2-year terms:

Tarki L Heath – President President Elect – to be determined Vice President – Bill Harman Treasurer – Walter Dutcher Secretary – Janet Andersen

- 5. Next meeting: Board members agreed to set our next meeting for September 8, 2022 at 10 am.
- **6. Adjournment.** Robert Thill moved and Jan Douglass seconded that the meeting adjourn, and the meeting ended at 2:41 pm.

Respectfully submitted, Janet Andersen Janet Andersen, Secretary, NYS FOLA